Tipperary Pop-Up Food Boutique Comes to AVOCA Rathcoole 

Celebrate Award-Winning Tipperary Food with a special Taste of Tipperary Menu at the Egg Cafe

Friday 1st to Sunday 10th May 2015

Location: Avoca Store, Rathcoole, Co. Dublin (N7 Junction 4) 

Tipperary Food Producers Network will bring a taste of the world-class food and drink products made in the Premier County to the AVOCA Store in Rathcoole, Co. Dublin, conveniently located at Junction 4 on the N7 (Naas Road).

This ten-day event will feature a specially curated selection of the county’s outstanding products, showcasing the amazing ingredients and culinary talent that has put Tipperary on the map as on of Ireland’s premier food destinations.

The Egg Café at AVOCA will also feature a special Taste of Tipperary Menu presenting diners with a selection of the county’s finest fare.

Over the last year Tipperary Food Producers Network members have won sixteen Great Taste Awards. Often described as the food Oscars, this world-famous competition, organised by the Guild of Fine Food, is acknowledged benchmark for specialty food and drink products.

Products from the following Tipperary Food Producers Network companies will be available:

Speaking at the launch of the event, Mairead English-Maher from Local Enterprise Office Tipperary explained the importance of businesses working together:

Tipperary Food Producers Network is an excellent example of businesses coming together to share their unique knowledge and experience to open up new opportunities for a whole region.

 The network brings together a range of businesses that represent almost every aspect of the Tipperary food and drinks sector. Each member brings their own perspective and a wealth of experience to the community.

 Tipperary’s lush landscape and long agricultural heritage means that we produce some of the world’s best produce. The Tipperary Food Producers Network provides the fabric that brings ideas to life that turn this wonderful natural resource into world-beating, export-ready products that can help to drive sustainable economic growth and employment in communities right across the county.”

Ayle Foods – www.aylefoods.ie

Barbara Russell Catering – www.barbararussellcatering.ie

Boulaban Farm – www.boulabanefarm.ie

Cashel Farmhouse Cheese – www.cashelblue.com

Cashel Fine Foods – www.cashelfinefoods.ie

Cloughjordan House  – www.cloughjordanhouse.com

Cooleeney Farm – www.cooleeney.com

Crossogue Preserves Ltd – www.crossoguepreserves.com

Crowe Meats (Dundrum) Ltd – www.crowefarm.ie

Derg Farmhouse Cheese – dergfarmhousecheese@gmail.com

Hickeys Bakery and Café – www.hickeysbakery.com

Inch House – www.inchhouse.ie

James Whelan Butchers – www.jameswhelanbutchers.com

Longways Cider – www.longwayscider.ie

Lough Derg Chocolates – www.loughdergchocolates.ie

Mags’ Home Baking – www.magshomebaking.ie

O’Donnells Crisps –  www.odonnellscrisps.com

Piemontese Meat Company – www.irishpiemontesebeef.ie

Red Nose Wine – www.rednosewine.com

Sheepwalk Farm – www.sheepwalkfarm.com

The Apple Farm -www.theapplefarm.com

The Green Bowl Company – www.thegreenbowlcompany.ie

The Scullery – www.thescullery.ie

Vera Miklas – www.veramiklas.com

Menu